Bild på Antonio Sanchez / Benjamin Koppel / James Genus / Kevin Hays

Antonio Sanchez / Benjamin Koppel / James Genus / Kevin Hays

The Art of the Quartet consists of four of today’s most sought after, versatile and first-class jazz musicians, led by drummer Antonio Sanchez and Danish saxophonist Benjamin Koppel.

Benjamin Koppel, Kevin Hays, James Genus and Antonio Sanchez have worked in various constellations with all the great names of jazz, and have now decided to join forces and refine the power of the classic jazz quartet.

Antonio Sanchez is a five-time Grammy winner and has been Pat Metheny’s drummer for more than two decades. At Fasching’s grand piano sits Grammy-awarded pianist and composer Kevin Hays with bassist James Genus, who has played with, among others, David Sanborn, Herbie Hancock, Chick Corea and Wynton Marsalis. Standing in the frontlite of the band is the Danish saxophonist Benjamin Koppel, who we know from Fasching with, among others, the Koppel Colley Blade Collective.

Benjamin Koppel – alto saxophone
Kevin Hays – piano
James Genus – double bass
Antonio Sanchez – drums