Bild på La liga Habanera

La liga Habanera

La Liga Habanera was formed 13 years ago in Havana, Cuba but has its base in Sweden. Since the beginning, the band has been played their modern, soulful, funky take on Cuban “Timba”, with inspiration from Buena Vista Social Club, Los Van Van, Beny Moré, Havana de Primera and Earth Wind & Fire across both Sweden and Europe.

The Cuban singers deliver a solid driving package adorned with lead vocals accompanied by the rhythm section’s swinging Afro-Cuban rhythms. The brass section is the definition of tightness, while the pianist and bassist dish out montunos that make the dance floor lift!

In 2024 La liga Habanera 2nd album will be released and will be celebrated.

Raciel Garces – vocals
Yoel Pinto – vocals
Rapson Espinosa – vocals
Olle Linder – bass
Homero Alvarez – guitar
Jonas Pomo – piano
Max Alton – drums and timbales
Rickard Valdes – congas
tba – Guiro/perc
Petter Linde – trumpet
Rickard Lindgren – trumpet
Agnes Darelid – trombone
tba – trombone